Saltar para: Post [1], Pesquisa e Arquivos [2]

A Esquina do Desencontro

Histórias de Desencontros Ficcionais (ou Não) na Esquina da Vida

Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum

12.04.16 | Cuca Margoux

An artist's talent is a gift to the whole world. When I began my collection, the main asset I possessed was my eyes, which are a gift from God. Painters do not make their works for the eyes of only one man. My bequest as a collector is to share my paintings, and I can only repay God's gift by making it possible for more than one man to see and understand the talent of the artist.

 

Baron Hans Heinrich Thyssen-Bornemisza de Kaszon, 1983

 

The works of art on display in this museum were collected by the Thyssen-Bornemisza family over two generations. The collection was started in the second decade of the present century by Baron Heinrich Thyssen-Bornemisza, and considerably enlarged by his son Hans Heinrich, the present Baron.