Saltar para: Post [1], Pesquisa e Arquivos [2]

A Esquina do Desencontro

Histórias de Desencontros Ficcionais (ou Não) na Esquina da Vida

4 Tips to Eat Healthy When You're Short on Time

29.01.17 | Cuca Margoux

At a recent late afternoon event at my sons’ school, my friend Laura and I discussed our respective dinner plans for that evening. She told me how hungry she was. As a registered dietitian nutritionist and Jewish mother, I couldn’t help but ask, “Did you eat today?”

“I had a piece of toast this morning,” she said.

That was all she had eaten the entire day. And she wasn’t kidding.

When I asked her why she hadn’t made time for a meal or even a snack, Laura said she got so caught up making phone calls, responding to emails and paying bills she had simply forgotten to eat.

by Elisa Zied, read more in www.success.com/article